Category Archives: Releases

The Wiggly Tendrils: Tendrils In Space

It goes without saying that every time word of a new Wiggly Tendrils release hits the streets my hearing aid senses crackle with anticipation. TW Tendrils (Conor, to his mother) hinted at something special a few months ago regarding spaceships and NASA and contests. Considering I’ve always been a closeted space-time continuum/Schrödingers cat/dark-matter kinda guy, the aforementioned anticipation begat nervous energy. So it pleases me greatly to present to you one of the most talented musical collectives performing songs they wrote in hopes of making the cut to be played for the astronauts on the final Endeavor space shuttle launch. On Feb. 14th a panel of judges will narrow down the over 1300 submissions to a shortlist which will hopefully undoubtedly contain at least one of the tracks from Tendrils In Space.

So don your jet-packs and boost yourselves over here to grab a neatly-packaged zip file or, if you prefer gravity boots, stream/download the individual tracks below.

01. The ParentsThe Human Adventure

02. D.E. HealeyTop Of The Morning

03. Sabertooth ManBlue Osiris

04. Daytime LightsBouncing Around The Moon

05. RachelintreesWake Up And Smell The Space

06. B.T. NookTerrestrial Pioneers

07. T.W. TendrilsThe Engineers, The Lovers and The Loons

08. The PotlucksIn The Morning

For more details including lyrics and credits see the official release page (there’s also a Bandcamp page). Additionally, you should visit the WT website to request a song via e-mail or phone and download the entire back catalog.


Filed under Netlabel, Releases

The Wiggly Tendrils Present: Spooky Tendrils

The Wiggly Tendrils have once again lent their songwriting savvy to a singular, but precious, theme – Halloween! As was the case with previous releases, all songs were requested from the bands themselves – only this time via the WT voicemail request line – 440.TEN.DRIL Yes, that’s correct, you (or anyone!) can simply call in and request a song based around your parameters. This is essentially the process by which the BTID theme song came to fruition. Way cool!

Download the thrilling start to your fall season in a conveniently packaged zip file with over-sized artwork and lyrics here or stream/download the individual tracks below. It’s waaaaayyy easier than bobbing for apples or running from zombies, ya know.

01. The ParentsWiggle Your Tendrils

02. Daytime LightsCat Castle

03. ThodreyBeware The Gnarrs!

04. ChouetteRibbons

05. Elf Princess Gets A HarleyThe Best Idea

06. Enemy & RobotBecause There’s Nowhere To Go

07. Tropical DancerThe Players In The Piano

08. ScrandWithout Halloween

09. Elf Princess Gets A HarleyYour Pitchfork To My Throat

10. B.T. NookEmergency: Paging Dr. Mario

11. RachelintreesBoo Mitzvah

12. The Gavin ExtractionFrankenstein Song

13. Deirdre and Conor – The Phantom To The Spaceship Said

14. Seripain – Appeal and Concrete Daydream

For more details including lyrics and credits see the official release page.

1 Comment

Filed under Netlabel, Releases

A Kick In The Pants # 1 – The Challenged

Nothing like an awesome punk rock album to start off the summer. Last year Brooklyn New York’s The Challenged gave us three excellent cuts on their 7 Guys, 1 Cup split digital EP with Nancy, and now a new full-length is at our doorstep thanks to the fine folks at Rally Records. On first listen Loaded Language seems a little straightforward – well executed melodic punk that’s neither sophomoric nor pretentious. Further spins reveal a trail of influences that were scraped off the entire map of modern-age punk rock. The punk pop of Pennsylvania’s Slacker (see: Mutant Pop, not Moon Ska), the spastic sounds of Ohio’s Dopamines, and the semi-slick sound of SoCal skate punk can be heard throughout these 13 tracks.  All songs are propelled by frenzied guitars and drums that careen around each turn of phrase; there’s not a trace of neanderthal shouting or brain dead solos.  You can tell these guys took the time to craft these songs into something (albeit slightly) more refined than the typical basement output.  The formula works best when speed and the anthemic combine on songs like “Hook, Line, and Sink Her,” “Lost In The Music,” and the title track.  Impressive stuff here.

Leave a Comment

Filed under A Kick In The Pants, Releases

BTID-009 The Wiggly Tendrils – Romance In The Executive Branch EP

The Wiggly Tendrils invite you to celebrate Valentines and Presidents Day with them by way of the joys of music and mutual collaboration.

Download today’s history lesson in a conveniently packaged zip file with over-sized artwork and lyrics here or stream/download the individual tracks below.

1. Washington v Lincoln

2. One President At A Time

3. Calvin And Grace

4. Remember The Ladies

5. Ragalovin

6. Dear Martha

7. The Fires Of Mount Vernon

8. Steel and Roses

9. Taft He Lives The Largest

For more details including song request info, lyrics and credits see the official release page.


Filed under Netlabel, Releases, Updates

Woody Whatever

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under Releases


Continue reading


Filed under Releases