Deirdre and Conor – At Our Tiny Dinner Table EP – BTID006

BTID is proud (or happy as a pig in…mud) to announce its latest netlabel release, At Our Tiny Dinner Table, brought to you by Philadelphia’s Deirdre and Conor.  Readers of BTID’s previous incarnation might be familiar with Conor’s membership in Chicago’s now-defunct (but still appreciated!) First Coat, who we had the pleasure of saying a few words about here. Deirdre, no stranger to the Hyde Park scene herself, spent time in the Passerines. The two fell in love and found their paths leading them to the Philly area, where they recently married and began writing songs as a collective. At Our Tiny Dinner Table is their first official release together and hopefully not their last. Be sure to check out the video below for the first ‘single’ off the EP!

The news that this would be arriving in my inbox this week set us off on a euphoric wave of glee. It feels great to be getting back into the ‘business’ of releasing music we enjoy and love. 3 years have passed since we had the opportunity to do so. Thank you for continuing to tune in and enjoy the EP + video!

Cover art by Lee Mansfield

Download all songs in a zip file or stream/download individually below.

For a permanent link and a full list of credits and lyrics visit the release page in the Netlabel section.

01 – We Should Self Unite (mp3)

02 – How Are You? (mp3)

03 – Song For The Thrills Of Nuptials(mp3)

04 – Who Knew It Was A Tic(mp3)

05 – Gravity (mp3)

06 – Song For The Seasons Of Our Lives (mp3)

Leave a Comment

Filed under Netlabel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *