August 2009 Mix

Artwork by Stephen Smith

Disc One

1. Black Moth Super Rainbow – born on a day the sun didn’t rise
(taken from their 2009 release Eating Us)
2. Green Go – brains for breakfast
(taken from their 2009 release Borders)
3. Los Amparito – por medio de la lectura
(taken from the Musical Alliance Pact June 2009 compilation)
4. Dead Man’s Bones – my body’s a zombie for you
(taken from their 2009 release Dead Man’s Bones)
5. Black Math – part of me
(taken from their 2009 release Black Math EP)
6. worriedaboutsatan – you’re in my thoughts (edit)
(taken from their 2009 release Arrivals)
7. Jean On Jean – finally
(taken from their 2008 release Jean On Jean)
8. Annabel – sleeping lions
(taken from their 2009 release Each And Everyone)
9. MC Lars – signing emo
(taken from his 2006 release The Graduate)
10. Clues – ledmonton
(taken from their 2009 release Clues)
11. The Shivers – just didn’t need to know
(taken from their 2009 release In The Morning)
12. Magnolia Electric Co. – it’s made me cry
(taken from their 2009 release It’s Made Me Cry 7″)
13. Lixian Hantover – rachel’s new apartment
(taken from the Jackson Park Express compilation)
14. Universal Studios Florida – frozen bayou (feat. alaskas)
(taken from their 2009 release Ocean Sunbirds)
15. Nicole Reynolds – when we meet again
(taken from her 2007 release This Arduous Alchemy)
16. The Subterraneans – late evening
(taken from their 2008 release A Bellow Below)
17. Mason Proper – out dragging the river
(taken from their 2008 release Olly Oxen Free)
18. Peter Bjorn and John – lay it down (daytrotter version)
(taken from their 2009 Daytrotter Session)
19. The Trouble Makers – take a look at me
(taken from their 2003 release The Great Lost Trouble Makers Album)
20. The Papertiger Sound – words escape me
(taken from their 2009 release Tiny Robot Love EP)
21. Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros – home
(taken from their 2009 release Up From Below)

Download Zip File 98MB

Disc Two

1. Generationals – when they fight, they fight
(taken from their 2009 release Con Law)
2. Brendan Benson – don’t wanna talk
(taken from his 2009 release My Old, Familiar Friend)
3. Superchunk – learned to surf
(taken from their 2009 release Leaves In The Gutter EP)
4. Happy Family – cups
(taken from their 2009 release Sound Farm EP)
5. Anois – beds and dishes
(taken from their 2009 release Tree House Whispers)
6. Sigur Ros – hljomalind
(taken from their 2007 release Hvarf/Heim)
7. The Subterraneans – cut the world
(taken from their 2008 release A Bellow Below)
8. The Big Pink – velvet
(taken from their 2009 release A Brief History Of Love)
9. There Will be Fireworks – says aye
(taken from their 2009 release There Will Be Fireworks)
10. Blind Pilot – one red thread
(taken from their 2008 release 3 Round And A Sound)
11. First Coat – helicopter
(taken from the Jackson Park Express compilation)
12. My Awesome Mixtape – me and the washing machine
(taken from their 2009 release Other Houses EP)
13. Delay Trees – desert island song
(taken from their 2009 release Soft Construction EP)
14. Ida Maria – i like you so much better when you’re naked (daytrotter version)
(taken from her 2009 Daytrotter Session)
15. The Submarines – the wake up song
(taken from their 2008 release Honeysuckle Weeks)
16. Sophia – obvious
(taken from their 2009 release There Are no Goodbyes)
17. MC Lars – hot topic is not punk rock
(taken from his 2006 release The Graduate)
18. Silver Darling – mournful love
(taken from their 2008 release Your Ghost Fits My Skin)
19. Tyler Ramsey – a long dream
(taken from his 2008 release A Long Dream About Swimming Across The Sea)

Download Zip File 100MB

* Click the song titles to download each song individually.
* Click on the blue arrow to stream the song.
* Songs will only be available to stream until the following month’s mix is posted.

Leave a Comment

Filed under Mixtapes, The Best Things In Life Are Free

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *