{MIXTAPE} February 2011


Original artwork by the imitable Stephen Smith

Disc One

1. Way Yesgino
(taken from their 2010 release Walkability)
2. The Wiggly Tendrilsbeat the indie drum theme song
(recorded upon BTID request!)
3. Austra the beat and the pulse
(taken from their 2011 release Feel It Break)
4. Women’s Basketball indian lunch buffet
(taken from the 2011 compilation One Year Of Original Music From February Records)
5. Annabel the forgetting of names and faces
(taken from their 2010 7″ release Here We Are Tomorrow)
6. Hurt Valley i’m an avalanche
(taken from their 2011 release Tessara)
7. Peter Elkas cool thing to do
(taken from his 2011 release Repeat Offender)
8. Lucy Stone just a girl
(taken from her 2011 release Small Treasures EP)
9. Lia Ices daphne
(taken from her 2011 release Grown Unknown)
10. Restorations title track
(taken from their 2010 release Strange Behavior EP)
11. The Dopamines public domain
(taken from their 2010 release Expect The Worst)
12. Shy Mirrors reactors
(taken from his 2010 release Reactors EP)
13. Telekinesiscalling all doctors
(taken from their 2010 release Parallel Seismic Conspiracies)
14. Creepoiddream out
(taken from their 2011 release Horse Heaven)
15. The Red River apple valley
(taken from their 2010 release Little Song About The Big Picture)
16. Loney Dear loney blues
(taken from his upcoming 2011 full-length release)
17. Faust herbststimmung
(taken from their 2011 release Something Dirty)
18. The Cave Singersswim club
(taken from their 2011 release No Witch)
19. Early To Bedtil i arrive
(taken from their 2011 EardrumsPop Digital Single)
20. Class Actresscareful what you say
(taken from their 2010 release Journal Of Ardency EP)
21. Touchy Mob crooked lust (Bowerbirds cover)
(released as a digital single only)
22. Love In Octoberpaper heart
(taken from their 2011 release Love In October II)
23. The Deloreansbuffalo
(taken from their 2011 release American Craze)
24. Panditpack your bags
(taken from his 2011 release Eternity Spin)
25. The Gifted Childrenif the accident will
(taken from their 2011 release Fallacy Stilts EP)

Download Zip File 175MB

Disc Two

1. Shugo Tokumarurum hee
(taken from his 2010 release Port Entropy)
2. Hunx & His Punx lovers lane
(taken from their 2011 release Too Young To Be In Love)
3. Mind Spiders don’t let her go
(taken from their 2011 release Mind Spiders)
4. The KVBit’s too late
(taken from their 2011 BEKO Digital Single)
5. DeVotchKa all the sand in all the sea
(taken from their 2011 release 100 Lovers)
6. Apex Manorteenage blood
(taken from their 2011 release The Year Of Magical Drinking)
7. The Rural Alberta Advantage tornado ’87
(taken from their 2011 release Departing)
8. Akron/Family silly bears
(taken from their 2011 release S/T II: The Cosmic Birth and Journey of Shinju TNT)
9. Christine Owman spelling words
(taken from her 2010 release Throwing Knives)
10. The Humms jesus lied
(taken from their 2010 release Lemonland)
11. J Mascis is it done
(taken from his 2011 release Several Shades Of Why)
12. Lia Icesgrown unknown
(taken from her 2011 release Grown Unknown)
13. Jon McKiel motion pictures
(taken from his 2011 release Confidence Lodge EP)
14. Southeast Engine ruthie
(taken from their 2011 release Canary)
15. The Backyard Committeeso long ago
(taken from their 2010 release The Backyard Committee)
16. Lifeguards paradise is not so bad
(taken from their 2011 release Waving At The Astronauts)
17. Early To Bedweathervane
(taken from their 2011 EardrumsPop Digital Single)
18. Eat Your Birthday Cake lightweight stars
(taken from their 2009 release I Know You Can)
19. The End Of Americafiona grace
(taken from their 2010 release Steep Bay)
20. Little Screamthe heron and the fox
(taken from her 2011 release The Golden Record)
21.  Cotton Jonesegg on a sea
(taken from their 2011 release Sit Beside Your Vegetables EP)
22. Far Concernplaytime
(taken from his 2011 EardrumsPop Digital Single)
23. Cat Matadorthe address
(taken from their 2010 release The Address EP)
24. Sarah Jaffetwo intangibles can’t be had (daytrotter)
(taken from her 2011 Daytrotter Session)
25. High Highsflowers bloom
(released as a digital single only)

Download Zip File 165MB

1 Comment

Filed under Mixtapes, The Best Things In Life Are Free, The Super Mega BTID Hype-o-tronic Capacitor

One Response to {MIXTAPE} February 2011

  1. Pingback: New release: “one year of original music from February Records” – Free digital compilation | February Records

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *