{MIXTAPE} April 2011


Artwork courtesy of Jon Kraynak

Not only does today mark the unleashing of over 3 hours of new(ish) music on the April mix but, in case you are A.) blind or B.) reading this from an aggregator, you’ll have noticed a brand new BTID logo up above. A very special \m/(-_-)\m/ goes out to Jon Kraynak for not only putting said logo together for the site but providing artwork for this month’s mixtape. If you are in need of any illustrating or design don’t deny yourself his services.

Disc One

1. Lykke Li get some
(taken from her 2010 release Wounded Rhymes)
2. The Wiggly Tendrilsbeat the indie drum theme song
(recorded upon BTID request!)
3. Thao & Mirah eleven (feat. tUnE-yArDs)
(taken from their 2011 release Thao & Mirah)
4. Guitaro chateau 100
(taken from their 2010 release JJ’s Crystal Palace)
5. Restorations nonlocality
(taken from their 2011 release Restorations)
6. Mind Spiders no romance
(taken from their 2011 release Mind Spiders)
7. The Kills dna
(taken from their 2011 release Blood Pressures)
8. The Limiñanas af3458
(taken from their 2010 release The Limiñanas)
9. Cut Copy take me over
(taken from their 2011 release Zonoscope)
10. Idiot Glee don’t go out tonight
(taken from his 2011 7″ release Don’t Go Out Tonight)
11. Skeletons grandma
(taken from their 2011 release People)
12. Timber Timbre creep on creepin’ on
(taken from their 2011 release Creep On Creepin On)
13. Woodsmanbeat the heat
(taken from their 2011 release Rare Forms)
14. Meursaultflittin’ (demo)
(released as a digital single only)
15. William Fitzsimmons bird of winter prey
(taken from his 2011 release Gold In The Shadow)
16. Wye Oak two small deaths
(taken from their 2011 release Civilian)
17. Page France jesus
(taken from their 2005 release Hello, Dear Wind)
18. Norwegian Armsrun! ran! run! rah!
(taken from their 2011 release Trimming Of Hides EP)
19. Ringo DeathStarrdo it every time
(taken from their 2011 release Colour Trip)
20. Lowespecially me
(taken from their 2011 release C’Mon)
21. All Tiny Creatures an iris (feat. Justin Vernon)
(taken from their 2011 release Harbors)
22. Peter Bjorn and Johneyes
(taken from their 2011 release Gimme Some)
23. Dangerous Poniesi only wear my favorite clothes at home
(taken from their 2011 release Dangerous Ponies)
24. The Døstay (just a little bit more)
(taken from their 2008 release A Mouthful)
25. Archesthis isn’t a good night for walking
(taken from their 2011 release Wide Awake)

Download Zip File 163MB

Disc Two

1. Long Walks On The BeachmetaPhysical
(released as a digital single only)
2. Seryn we will all be changed
(taken from their 2011 release This Is Where We Are)
3. Telekinesis dirty thing
(taken from their 2011 release 12 Desperate Straight Lines)
4. BOATlandlocked (feat. John Roderick)
(taken from their 2011 release Dress Like Your Idols)
5. Austra lose it
(taken from their 2011 release Feel It Break)
6. Matthew Friedbergermeet me in miramas
(taken from his 2011 release Meet Me In Miramas)
7. Kelli Schaefer gone in love
(taken from her 2011 release Ghost Of The Beast)
8. AtletA evasión y victoria
(taken from their 2011 release Catedrales)
9. K-Conjog uno is walking
(released as a digital single only)
10. Lykke Li love out of lust
(taken from her 2011 release Wounded Rhymes)
11. Belong perfect life
(taken from their 2011 release Common Era)
12. Love Inksblackeye
(taken from their 2011 release E.S.P.)
13. unouomedude frequency
(released as a digital single only)
14. Five Eight your god is dead to me now
(taken from their 2011 release Your God Is Dead To Me Now)
15. Smith Westernsall die young
(taken from their 2011 release Dye It Blonde)
16. Kurt von Stetten our little boy
(taken from his 2006 release Birds & Clouds)
17. All Tiny Creaturesglass bubbles
(taken from their 2011 release Harbors)
18. The Lumineers flowers in your hair
(taken from their 2009 release The Lumineers EP)
19. Peter Bjorn and Johnlies
(taken from their 2011 release Gimme Some)
20. Hussaloniai now doth crazy go
(taken from his 2011 release Deep In A Donut Dream)
21. Page Francechariot
(taken from their 2005 release Hello, Dear Wind)
22. Banjo Or Freakoutgo ahead
(taken from his 2011 release Banjo Or Freakout)
23. A Grave With No Namestreams
(taken from their 2011 digital 7″ single release Streams/Feathers)
24. James Vincent McMorrowwe don’t eat
(taken from his 2011 release Early In The Morning)
25. Josh T. Pearsonsorry with a song
(taken from his 2011 release The Last of The Country Gentlemen)

Download Zip File 160MB

Leave a Comment

Filed under Mixtapes, The Best Things In Life Are Free, The Super Mega BTID Hype-o-tronic Capacitor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *