Vol. 43 April 2009 (2CD)

Springtime is The Right Time by Stephen Smith

Disc One

1. Tigers Can Bite Youopener
(taken from their 2008 release Steve Ward Hears Voices)
2. Dungenfamilj
(taken from their 2007 release Tio Bitar)
3. Matthew Loiacono modest birds
(taken from his 2008 release Kentucky)
4. The Broken Family Band cinema vs. house
(taken from their 2009 release Please and Thank You)
5. Frank Smith liar and a thief
(taken from his 2007 release Heavy Handed Peace & Love)
6. Cut Off Your Hands happy as can be
(taken from their 2008 release You And I)
7. State Bird i saw the light
(taken from their 2008 release Mostly Ghostly)
8. Elvis Perkins shampoo
(taken from his 2009 release Elvis Perkins In Dearland)
9. Frightened Rabbit my backwards walk
(taken from their 2008 release The Midnight Organ Fight)
10. Maps so low so high
(taken from his 2007 release We Can Create)
11. The Gifted Children the light
(taken from their 2009 release Calvano EP)
12. The Gunshy i gave too much time to the wine
(taken from his 2008 release I Gave Too Much Time To The Wine)
13. Mac Lethalknow it all
(taken from his 2007 release 11:11)
14. Umesunshower
(taken from their 2009 release Sunshower EP)
15. Trouble Books we went to the fossil bed, but we came back growling
(taken from their 2007 release Distortion Pedal)
16. Mason Proper a chance encounter
(taken from their 2006 release There’s A Moth In Your Chest)
17. Department of Eagles no one does it like you
(taken from their 2008 release In Ear Park)
18. Grizzly Bear deep blue sea
(taken from the 2009 compilation Dark Was The Night)
19. Germans m bison
(taken from their 2006 release Cape Fear)


Disc Two

1. The Aimless Never Missnothing to gain
(taken from their 2007 release The Bright Side EP)
2. Jens Lekman you can call me al (paul simon cover)
(officially unreleased)
3. The Fucking Champs spring break
(taken from their 2007 release VI)
4. Fanfarloghosts
(taken from their 2009 release Reservoir)
5. Múm green grass of tunnel
(taken from their 2002 release Finally We Are No One)
6. Atmosphereguarantees (live on kexp)
(taken from his 2008 KEXP Session)
7. The Singing Adams you and me
(taken from his 2005 release Problems)
8. The New Pornographers hey, snow white
(taken from the 2009 compilation Dark Was The Night)
9. Jeremy Messersmith novocain
(taken from his 2006 release The Alcatraz Kid)
10. Neonthief nowhere
(taken from their 2007 release Stranded Strangers)
11. Ume the conductor
(taken from their 2009 release Sunshower EP)
12. Sir Richard Bishoptennessee porch swing
(taken from his 2007 release Polytheistic Fragments)
13. Alela Diane tatted lace
(taken from her 2009 release To Be Still)
14. Talonsmaddy
(taken from their 2008 release Songs For Babes)
15. Parker Street Cinemahalfway to quito
(taken from their 2007 release Music, In The Blood)
16. Rainer Maria catastrophe
(taken from their 2006 release Catastrophe Keeps Us Together)
17. Frightened Rabbitkeep yourself warm
(taken from their 2008 release The Midnight Organ Fight)
18. Papercutsfuture primitive
(taken from their 2009 release You Can Have What You Want)
19. The Aimless Never Miss bad advice
(taken from their 2007 release The Bright Side EP)

Download Zip File

One Response to Vol. 43 April 2009 (2CD)

  1. Pingback: Martha Kronholm/Collar City Records › Beat the Indie Drum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *